About

KVAZAR

 

«KVAZAR» is an open multiprocessor software complex of molecular modeling, which combines the advantages of the most successful modern molecular modeling package (support for high-performance computing, cross-platform graphical user interface, a large variety of theoretical methods and approaches), but at the same time having a flexible, easily modifiable architecture.

 

 

Possibilities of software package

Program complex «KVAZAR» contains a wide set of tools allows researchers to solve the specific scientific problem at all its stages: a design of geometry of the objects; the task of periodic boundary conditions and external conditions; the numerical experiments using a variety of mathematical models; preservation and visualization of the results. These tools focus on complex multiprocessor systems, and work on a personal computer.

Developing complex of molecular modeling is used to solve a wide class of problems in biophysics, medicine and nanoelectronics:

  1. The calculation of emission, electron energy and strength characterizes of carbon nanostructures, including the defect-free single-walled and multi-walled nanotubes, graphene and its modifications, the nanotube of complex shape, fullerenes, composite materials, in order to create models of the improved versions of electronic nanodevices on their basis;
  2. The calculation of the electrical conductivity and the thermal conductivity of nanostructures and biosystems to create the high sensitivity sensor devices on their basis;
  3. The modeling of physical and chemical processes in the intima of arteries at the atomic and molecular-cellular level to identify the mechanism of the lipoproteins penetration in interendothelial space;
  4. The modeling of the transport of organic and inorganic molecules on graphene in order to identify the most effective approach to manage their movement;
  5. The modeling of the interaction between the components of molecular complexes of biomolecules and carbon nanostructures to develop new devices of bioelectronics based on them;
  6. The modeling of the self-assembly processes for biological macromolecules in order to develop the modern technologies to produce of bionanomaterials.

This complex implemented the classical approaches of molecular modeling, the original mathematical models and new versions of existing methods of mathematical modeling to solve the above problems:

  • classical molecular dynamics with algorithms of Berendsen and Noze-Hoover thermostats
  • modified molecular mechanical method based on the Brenner potential;
  • molecular mechanical method based on the REBO potential;
  • molecular mechanical method based on the capacity of AIRBEO potential;
  • the adapted quantum-chemical tight binding method for the study of electronic and mechanical properties of carbon nanostructures;
  • the mathematical hybrid model of QM/MM (Quantum Mechanics/Molecular Mechanics) with an original algorithm to determine the boundaries of the active region based on the calculation of local stresses of atomic grid;
  • the original method for calculating the local stresses of atomic grid;
  • the coarse model using MARTINI force field;
  • the classical molecular mechanical method using the potential AMBER.

The developed software system is focused on the use of the hybrid parallel architecture that combines different technologies of parallel programming (MPI) and various types of calculators (CPU and GPU), which allows several times to reduce the simulation of physical and chemical processes at the atomic and molecular level.

Results of approbation of methods and approaches to be implemented in the software complex KVAZAR, are presented in the following main publications of the research group : http://nanokvazar.ru/osnovnye-publikatsii

X
Predictive multiscale modeling in life sciences and sphere of high technologies

О продукте

KVAZAR

 

«KVAZAR» - открытый многопроцессорный программный комплекс молекулярного моделирования, сочетающий преимущества наиболее успешных современных пакетов молекулярного моделирования (поддержка высокопроизводительных вычислений, кроссплатформенный графический интерфейс, большое разнообразие теоретических методов и подходов), но вместе с тем обладающий гибкой, легко модифицируемой архитектурой.

 

 

Возможности программного комплекса

Программный комплекс «KVAZAR» содержит широкий набор инструментов, позволяющих исследователю решать конкретную научную задачу на всех её этапах: проектирование геометрии исследуемых объектов; задание периодических граничных и внешних условий; проведение численных экспериментов с помощью различных математических моделей; сохранение и визуализация полученных результатов. Указанные инструменты комплекса ориентированы как на использование многопроцессорных систем, так и работу на персональном компьютере.

 

Разрабатываемый комплекс молекулярного моделирования предназначен для решения широкого класса задач биофизики, медицины и наноэлектроники:

  1. расчёт эмиссионных, электронно-энергетических и прочностных характеристик углеродных наноструктур, включая бездефектные однослойные и многослойные нанотрубки, графен и его модификации, нанотрубки сложной формы, фуллерены, композитные материалы, с целью создания на их основе моделей более совершенных модификаций электронных наноустройств;
  2. расчет электропроводности и теплопроводности наноструктур и биосистем с целью создания на их основе высокочувствительных сенсорных устройств;
  3. моделирование физико-химических процессов в интиме артерий на атомно-молекулярно-клеточном уровне с целью выявления механизма проникновения липопротеинов в межэндотелиальное пространство;
  4. моделирование процессов транспортировки органических и неорганических молекул на графене с целью выявления оптимального способа управления их перемещением;
  5. моделирование процессов взаимодействия составных компонентов молекулярных комплексов из биомолекул и углеродных наноструктур с целью разработки на их основе новых устройств биоэлектроники;
  6. моделирование процессов самосборки биомакромолекул с целью развития современных технологий получения бионаноматериалов.

В данном комплексе реализованы классические подходы молекулярного моделирования, оригинальные математические модели и новые модификации уже существующих методов математического моделирования для решения описанных выше задач:

  • классическая молекулярная динамика с алгоритмами термостатов Берендсена и Нозе-Гувера
  • модифицированный молекулярно-механический метод на основе потенциала Бреннера;
  • молекулярно-механический метод на основе потенциала REBO;
  • молекулярно-механический метода на основе потенциала AIRBEO;
  • адаптированный квантово-химический метод сильной связи для исследования электронных и механических свойств углеродных наноструктур;
  • гибридная математическая модель QM/MM (квантовая механика/молекулярная механика) с оригинальным алгоритмом определения границ активной области, основанном на расчете локальных напряжений атомной сетки;
  • оригинальная методика расчета локальных напряжений атомной сетки
  • крупнозернистая модель с использованием силового поля MARTINI.
  • классический молекулярно-механический метод с использованием потенциала AMBER .

Разрабатываемый программный комплекс ориентирован на использование гибридной параллельной архитектуры, сочетающей различные технологии параллельного программирования (MPI) и различные типы вычислителей (ЦПУ и ГПУ), что позволяет в несколько раз сократить время моделирования физико-химических процессов на атомарно-молекулярном уровне.


Результаты опробации методов и подходов, реализуемых в програмном  комплексе KVAZAR, представлены в следующих основных публикациях научной группы: http://nanokvazar.ru/osnovnye-publikatsii 

 

X
Predictive multiscale modeling in life sciences and sphere of high technologies